Sanju – Rahul left out of Irfan Pathan’s 15-Member squad for T20 World Cup 2024 !

Irfan Pathan’s Indian team selected for the T20 World Cup 2024 has given rise to a lot of discussion and criticism among cricket fans. The absence of veteran players like Sanju Samson and KL Rahul has raised many questions, especially when Sanju impressed everyone with his excellent performance in IPL 2024.

Follow Us: 

Irfan Pathan's 15-Member squad for T20 World Cup 2024
Irfan Pathan’s 15-Member squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Irfan Pathan believes his 15-member squad for the World Cup offers the right mix of variety and balance. He has included young talents in his team such as Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill, who are undoubtedly the stars of the future. This selection gives young players a chance to showcase their talent on the big stage.

Irfan Pathan’s 15-member Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024

  • Rohit Sharma (captain)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Shubman Gill
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Rinku Singh
  • Shivam Dubey
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Arshdeep Singh

Check the breaking news on IPL !

Pathan posted on Instagram

Pathan has favored Kohli at the third position in his top 3 batting order on social media while Jaiswal has been favored at the second position to partner with Rohit at the first position.

“Now that World Cup is coming around. My top 3 for Team India. 1) Rohit Sharma (in form as well as captain) 2) Yashasvi Jaiswal (saying he should be there even before his 100 because He was performing well (Team India before IPL),”
“3) Virat Kohli. (There should be no questions about his place or strike rate. His strike rate in T20Is is 138 + Chris Gayle + 51 is better than average. His IPL strike rate this season is 150)”

Choosing Rishabh Pant as the sole wicketkeeper is also a bold decision. Pant’s aggressive batting style and match finishing abilities make him suitable for this role.

Suryakumar Yadav’s selection has also been unanimous, as his recent form and unique batting ability make him an indispensable player in the T20 format. The return of Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja has strengthened the bowling attack, which will prove to be a big challenge for the opposing teams.

Reuniting the spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal gives a new edge to the Indian spin attack. The diverse spin bowling of these two will provide the team with the ability to take wickets in the middle overs.

The bowling abilities of Arshdeep Singh and Mohammad Siraj are also not hidden from anyone. Both the young bowlers have proved their talent at the international level and have the ability to repeat the same in the World Cup.

However, Sanju Samson’s absence has left many fans and experts perplexed.

Also Read-

Leave a comment

fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,my circle11,fantasy app,fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,my circle111,fantasy app,fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,dream11,fantasy app,fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,dream11,fantasy app,fantasy cricket,today match prediction dream 11,dream big dream 11,howzat,today match prediction dream 11,my dream11,fan2play,daily fantasy sports,cricket my circle11, today match dream 11 prediction, my circle11