IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals (DC) Team Details

Captain:            David Warner/ Rishab Pant 

Head Coach:    Ricky Ponting

Home Ground: Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

IPL Titles:         0

Owner:             GMR Group (50%), JSW Group (50%)

The Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024, jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group, is expanding its reach globally, having acquired teams in other leagues like SA20 & ILT20.The franchise changed its name before IPL 2018, aiming for a fresh start under the new name after previously being known as Delhi Daredevils.

The rebranding to Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024 reflects a more professional and recognizable image.

Despite several close encounters in the last 16 editions of the IPL, the team, previously named Delhi Daredevils, fell short of clinching the title, leaving millions of passionate Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024 fans disappointed. The upcoming Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024, led by Rishabh Pant or David Warner, depending on the former’s fitness, seeks to leave behind the setbacks of the past year and pursue the elusive glory they’ve been chasing for the past 15 years.

Follow Us: 

Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024
DC IPL team 2024

In preparation for TATA IPL 2024, Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024 strategically released international star cricketers like Rilee Rossouw, Rovman Powell & Phil Salt before the auction to optimize their budget. Despite a challenging previous season, the management has shown confidence in the majority of players, retaining 16 from the last year’s Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024 squad. 

Explore the complete Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024 Players List below.

Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024 

PlayerRoleAuction Price
Rishabh Pant (c&wk)WT-BatsmanINR 16 Crores(R)
Prithvi ShawBatsmanINR 7.50 Crores(R)
David WarnerBatsmanINR 6.25 Crores(R)
Yash DhullBatsmanINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Rovman PowellBatsmanINR 2.80 Crores(R)
Anrich NortjeBowlerINR 6.50 Crores(R)
Lungi NgidiBowlerINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Khaleel AhmedBowlerINR 5.25 Crores(R)
Praveen DubeyBowlerINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Kuldeep YadavBowlerINR 2 Crores(R)
Axar PatelAll-rounderINR 9 Crores(R)
Mitchell MarshAll-rounderINR 6.50 Crores(R)
Lalit YadavAll-rounderINR 65 Lakhs(R)
Vicky OstwalAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Ishant SharmaBowlerINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Mukesh KumarBowlerINR 5.5 Crores(R)
Harry BrookBatterINR 4.0 Crores
Tristan StubbsWicketkeeperINR 50 Lakhs
Ricky BhuiBatterINR 20 Lakhs
Kumar KushagraWicketkeeperINR 7.20 Crores
Rasikh SalamBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Jhye RichardsonBowlerINR 5.0 Crores
Sumit KumarWicketkeeperINR 1.0 Crores
Shai HopeWicketkeeperINR 75 Lakhs
Swastik ChikaraBowlerINR 20 Lakhs

Delhi Capitals IPL team 2024 Schedule with Venues 

S.no.DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
1Mar 23Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMohali3:30 PM
2Mar 28Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsJaipur7:30 PM
3Mar 31Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsVizag7:30 PM
4Apr 03Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersVizag7:30 PM
5Apr 07Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsMumbai7:30 PM
6Apr 12Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi CapitalsLucknow7:30 PM
7Apr 16Gujrat Titans vs Delhi CapitalsAhemdabad7:30 PM
8Apr 20Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderbadDelhi7:30 PM
9Apr 24Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat TitansDelhi7:30 PM
10Apr 27Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi3:30 PM
11Apr 29Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsKolkata7:30 PM
12May 7Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi7:30 PM
13May 12Royal Challengers Bangaluru vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru7:30 PM
14May 14Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super GiantsDelhi7:30 PM

DC IPL team 2024,DC IPL team,DC IPL team 2024,DC IPL team,DC IPL team 2024

Leave a comment

fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,my circle11,fantasy app,fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,my circle111,fantasy app,fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,dream11,fantasy app,fantasy ipl,fantasy cricket,dream11,fantasy app,fantasy cricket,today match prediction dream 11,dream big dream 11,howzat,today match prediction dream 11,my dream11,fan2play,daily fantasy sports,cricket my circle11, today match dream 11 prediction, my circle11