IPL 2024: Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team Details

Captain:            Sanju Samson

Head Coach:    Kumar Sangakara

Home Ground: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

IPL Titles:         1 (2008)

Owner:             Manoj Badale (Emerging Media) (65%)

                         Lachlan Murdoch (13%)

                         RedBird Capital Partners (15%)

The Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 marked a dream start in the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League, creating history by clinching the championship under the leadership of the legendary Shane Warne. However, following their initial success, the Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 faced a challenging period, enduring the worst possible four seasons where they were eliminated in the group stage. 

Checkout the Complete IPL 2024 Schedule here

Recently, the Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 has been officially confirmed by the franchise, following the retentions and the mini-auction event. 

Follow Us: 

 Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024
RR IPL team 2024

Notably, the Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 will witness the absence of Jason Holder and Obed McCoy, as the management decided to release them. This decision is intriguing, especially considering both players also represent Barbados Royals in the CPL. Additionally, Joe Root has opted out of the IPL this year so he would also not be a part of the Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024, and all the players released before the auction are Indian.

In preparation for IPL auction 2024, the Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 has undertaken 16 retentions from the previous year’s squad. During the upcoming IPL auction event, they are expected to select 7 to 10 more players, primarily focusing on strengthening their batting and bowling resources. 

Below, you can find the Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 players list along with their respective prices.

Full Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 

PlayerRoleAuction Price
Yashasvi JaiswalBatsmanINR 4 Crores(R)
Shimron HetmyerBatsmanINR 8.50 Crores(R)
Sanju Samson (c&wk)WK-BatsmanINR 14 Crores(R)
Jos Buttler (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 10 Crores(R)
Dhruv Jurel (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Navdeep SainiBowlerINR 2.60 Crores(R)
Kuldeep SenBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Yuzvendra ChahalBowlerINR 6.50 Crores(R)
Prasidh KrishnaBowlerINR 10 Crores(R)
Trent BoultBowlerINR 8 Crores(R)
Riyan ParagAll-rounderINR 3.80 Crores(R)
Ravichandran AshwinAll-rounderINR 5 Crores(R)
Donovan FerreiraWK-BatsmanINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Kunal RathoreWK-BatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Adam ZampaBowlerINR 1.5 Crores(R)
Avesh KhanBowlerTraded from LSG
Rovman PowellAll-rounderINR 7.4 Crores
Shubham DubeyBatterINR 5.8 Crores
Tom Kohler-CadmoreWK-BatsmanINR 40 Lakhs
Abid MushtaqBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Nandre BurgerAll-rounderINR 50 Lakhs

Full Rajasthan Royals IPL team 2024 Schedule with Venues 

S.no.DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
1Sun, Apr 02Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad14:30
2Wed, Apr 05Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab KingsBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati14:30
3Sat, Apr 08Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati14:30
4Wed, Apr 12Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai19:30
5Sun, Apr 16Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan RoyalsNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad19:30
6Wed, Apr 19Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super GiantsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur14:30
7Sun, Apr 23Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru19:30
8Thu, Apr 27Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur19:30
9Sun, Apr 30Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai19:30
10Fri, May 05Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat TitansSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur19:30
11Sun, May 07Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur19:30
12Thu, May 11Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsEden Gardens, Kolkata19:30
13Sun, May 14Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur14:30
14Fri, May 19Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala14:30

Checkout the Complete IPL 2024 Schedule here

RR IPL team 2024,RR IPL team,RR IPL team 2024,RR IPL team,RR IPL team 2024

Leave a comment