IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) Team Details  

Captain:            Aiden Markram

Head Coach:    Brian Lara

Home Ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

IPL Titles:         1 (2016)

Owner:             SUN Group

The Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 entered the IPL in 2013, filling the void left by the termination of the former Hyderabad franchise, Deccan Chargers, by the IPL management. SRH achieved IPL glory in 2016 under the leadership of David Warner. Despite joining the league later, Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 has already amassed a brand value of US$ 57 million, as reported by Forbes. 

Checkout the Complete IPL 2024 Schedule here

Confirmation of the Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 came from both the BCCI and the franchise after the retention process and the recent mini-auction held a few weeks ago. Details regarding the Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 schedule and the team’s squad list for the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League are provided below. While the announcement of the SRH captain for 2024 is pending, judging by the retained players, Aiden Markram emerges as the leading front-runner for the captaincy in IPL 2024.

Follow Us: 

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024
SH IPL team 2024

In the batting department, the Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 maintained consistency by retaining Mayank Agarwal and Heinrich Klaasen, both proven batters with a track record of match-winning performances. The opening duo for Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 is expected to feature Mayank Agarwal and Abhishek Sharma, showcasing formidable Indian talent that addresses SRH’s batting concerns at the top.

A noteworthy decision by the Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 was the release of Harry Brook from the previous SRH squad, acquired at a substantial price of INR 13.25 crore. This strategic move is believed to have opened up space for New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips, who has exhibited outstanding form and performed exceptionally well in Indian conditions.

Full Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024

PlayerRoleAuction Price
Aiden Markram ©BatsmanINR 2.60 Crores(R)
Rahul TripathiBatsmanINR 8.50 Crores(R)
Glenn Phillips (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 1.50 Crores(R)
Umran MalikBowlerINR 4 Crores(R)
Fazal Haq FarooqiBowlerINR 50 Lakhs(R)
T NatarajanBowlerINR 4 Crores(R)
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowlerINR 4.20 Crores(R)
Abdul SamadAll-rounderINR 4 Crores(R)
Marco JansenAll-rounderINR 4.20 Crores(R)
Abhishek SharmaAll-rounderINR 6.50 Crores(R)
Washington SundarAll-rounderINR 8.75 Crores(R)
Mayank AgarwalBatsmanINR 8.25 Crores(R)
Heinrich KlaasenWK-BatsmanINR 5.25 Crores(R)
Mayank MarkandeBowlerINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Sanvir SinghAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Upendra YadavWK-BatsmanINR 25 Lakhs(R)
Mayank DagarAll-rounderINR 1.8 Crores(R)
Nitish Kumar ReddyWK-BatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Anmolpreet SinghBatterINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Shahbaz AhmedAll-rounderTraded from RCB
Travis HeadBatterINR 6.8 Crores
Wanindu HasarangaAll-rounderINR 1.5 Crores
Pat CumminsBowlerINR 20.50 Crores
Jaydev UnadkatBowlerINR 1.60 Crores
Akash SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Jhathavedh SubramanyanBowlerINR 20 Lakhs

Full Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team 2024 Schedule with Venues 

S.no.DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
1Sun, Apr 02Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad19:30
2Fri, Apr 07Lucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers HyderabadBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow14:30
3Sun, Apr 09Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad14:30
4Fri, Apr 14Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadEden Gardens, Kolkata19:30
5Tue, Apr 18Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad19:30
6Fri, Apr 21Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai19:30
7Mon, Apr 24Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad14:30
8Sat, Apr 29Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi14:30
9Thu, May 04Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad19:30
10Sun, May 07Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers HyderabadSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur14:30
11Sat, May 13Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad19:30
12Mon, May 15Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad14:30
13Thu, May 18Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad14:30
14Sun, May 21Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium, Mumbai19:30

Checkout the Complete IPL 2024 Schedule here

SH IPL team 2024,SH IPL team,SH IPL team 2024,SH IPL team,SH IPL team 2024

Leave a comment