IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Details  

Captain:            MS Dhoni

Head Coach:    Stephen Fleming

Home Ground: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

IPL Titles:         5 (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023)

Owner:             N. Srinivasan, Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd (subsidiary of India Cements)

Chennai Super Kings stand out as the most successful franchise in the history of the IPL, having participated in 10 finals, winning five and securing second place on five occasions. The key to CSK IPL team 2024 success lies in consistently having the leadership of India’s greatest cricketer, MS Dhoni, who boasts victories in every ICC and domestic competition in the circuit. For cricket enthusiasts seeking information, we delve into the details of the CSK IPL team 2024 schedule.

Follow Us: 

CSK IPL Team 2024
CSK IPL Team 2024

The CSK IPL team 2024 comprises a well-balanced blend of both young and seasoned players, many of whom have been part of the CSK family for an extended period. Notably, the defending champions retained 19 players from the previous year’s squad. MS Dhoni has been confirmed as the captain for the CSK IPL team 2024, given that Jadeja has decided not to continue in that role. While CSK had initially acquired Ben Stokes as a potential leadership replacement, he opted out of IPL 2024, leading to his release from the team. 

Checkout the Complete IPL 2024 Schedule Here

Just like it has maintained over the years, CSK IPL team 2024 too is filled with several experienced players from all over the world. The skipper of course is the eldest of them all.  

The complete list of CSK IPL team 2024, along with their respective prices, is provided below.

Full CSK IPL Team 2024 

PlayerRoleAuction Price
MS Dhoni (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 12 Crores(R)
Ruturaj GaikwadBatsmanINR 6 Crores(R)
Devon ConwayBatsmanINR 1 Crores(R)
Deepak ChaharBowlerINR 14 Crores(R)
Tushar DeshpandeBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Maheesh TheekshanaBowlerINR 70 Lakhs(R)
Simranjeet SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Matheesha PathiranaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Mukesh ChoudharyBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Prashant SolankiBowlerINR 1.20 Crores(R)
Mitchell SantnerBowlerINR 1.90 Crores(R)
Rajvardhan HangargekarBowlerINR 1.50 Crores(R)
Ravindra Jadeja(C)All-rounderINR 16 Crores(R)
Moeen AliAll-rounderINR 8 Crores(R)
Shivam DubeAll-rounderINR 4 Crores(R)
A RahaneBatsmanINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Nishant SindhuAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Shaik RasheedBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Ajay MandalBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Rachin RavindraAll-rounderINR 1.8 Crores
Shardul ThakurAll-rounderINR 4.0 Crores
Daryl MitchellAll-rounderINR 14.0 Crores
Sameer RizviBowlerINR 8.4 Crores
Mustafizur RahmanBowlerINR 2.0 Crores
Aravelly AvanishWicketkeeperINR 20 Lakhs

CSK IPL team 2024 Schedule with Venues 

Here is the full list of matches and the different venues for CSK IPL team 2024. 

Serial No.DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
1March 31, 2024Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super KingsAhmedabad19:30
2April 3, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super GiantsChennai19:30
3April 8, 2024Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsMumbai19:30
4April 12, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsChennai19:30
5April 17, 2024Royal Challengers Bangalore vs CSKBengaluru19:30
6April 21, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadChennai19:30
7April 23, 2024Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super KingsKolkata19:30
8April 27, 2024Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsJaipur19:30
9April 30, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsChennai15:30
10May 4, 2024Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super KingsLucknow15:30
11May 6, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansChennai15:30
12May 10, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsChennai19:30
13May 14, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersChennai19:30
14May 20, 2024Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsDelhi15:30

Checkout the Complete IPL 2024 Schedule Here

csk team 2024,csk team,CSK IPL team 2024,CSK IPL team,csk team 2024,csk team,CSK IPL team 2024,CSK IPL team,csk team

Leave a comment